What tax do you pay in Tenerife?

As an example, the Canaries are not part of the European VAT but instead they have a local consumer tax with a standard rate of 7% (much lower than the minimum 15% rate set by EU to each of their member states), besides this, without a doubt, the principal attraction for investors is that the region has by far the …

How much is tourist tax in Tenerife?

This rule applies to all the Canary Islands, meaning that there's no tourist tax in either Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, La Gomera, La Palma, El Hierro, or La Graciosa.

Is tourist tax in Spain?

The tourist tax, also known as ecotax, is applied in several regions of Spain. However, two prominent tourist destinations where this tax is levied are Catalonia and the Balearic Islands. In Catalonia, the implementation of the tourist tax became effective from 2012.

How much tax do you pay in Tenerife?

Rate article
Tourist guide